One of my favorite teachers that brings her students on tour has a great admiration for Thomas Jefferson. So much so, that as we would draw near to anything related to Thomas Jefferson while in Washington, D.C. or Monticllo the students would sing-song, “There’s Mrs. S’s boyfriend!”

The students quickly learned of my admiration for George Washington, so while we visited Mt. Vernon, I would hear the same, with George and I.

They were such a fun group and it’s one of my fondest memories. This one is for you Mrs. S!!

A sweet gal in my office learned of my admiration for G.W. and this is what she gave me for Christmas. What could be a better gift for a George Washington groupie?

Friendship is a plant of slow growth and must undergo and withstand the shocks of adversity before it is entitled to the appellation.  G.W.


